Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

15/12/17

News: Pupils will finish at 1:35 on Wednesday 20th December for the Christmas holidays 🎄

14/12/17

It’s our amazing breakfast reading morning tomorrow from 7:30am. Come and read and have a free breakfast on us 📖🍳🥓 https://t.co/NCdjTnYIl1

14/12/17

Retweetd From HPAMA

Another day, another show! Today Y2 are watching perform Bugsy Malone https://t.co/iyzWY6YshB

14/12/17

Enjoy 😊

14/12/17

Retweetd From Kim Jade

Enroute to CERN with our a-level physics students. Far too excited

23/11/17

Just a reminder for tonight 😊

23/11/17

A really informative day so far- brilliant to see 👍🏻 https://t.co/poQy6n5STS

23/11/17

Retweetd From SERP Road Safety

In with team for for Yr12 https://t.co/lZdES7pIVl

23/11/17

Retweetd From NELFT ScHS Thurrock

Student drop-ins at lunch time today: and both with . If you can't attend you can still speak to us via https://t.co/fvoQpHDJvD

22/11/17

Retweetd From Luis Amador

HACH’s finest... a pretty good teachmeet. https://t.co/TTMcJ6klJX

22/11/17

You are all welcome to our sixth form opening evening tomorrow night, starting at 6pm until 8 👍🏻😁

22/11/17

Retweetd From Miss Hollingbery

What an amazing turnout and presentations https://t.co/GICV2I6j93

21/11/17

Retweetd From HACH Geography

A blustery day at Mersea today - well done year 11 for getting stuck in with some ‘proper geography’ in preparation for the mocks https://t.co/kjeBZe5DJl

21/11/17

We hope you all had a brilliant day at the kids lit quiz 2017- keep reading 😁 https://t.co/Vgs6r7E8TG

21/11/17

Wow what an amazing day at the Kids Lit Quiz today. Fantastic effort to all involved 👌🏻📚👍🏻😁 https://t.co/suZDkKrCwS

20/11/17

Just a reminder we have our sixth form open evening this Thursday evening from 6pm- All welcome 😁

12/11/17

Retweetd From Chicken & Frog

and Michelle Harrison https://t.co/wsQ01XT1FF

09/11/17

Retweetd From HACH BEC

How about a retweet to raise awareness of our twitter account?

20/10/17

Happy half term everyone 👍🏻 see you all back on Monday 6th November

20/10/17

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

Year 7 5-a-side borough champions!!! Mr Bridges https://t.co/Bn0t47Dy1i

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Full School Calendar

HARRIS ACADEMY CHAFFORD HUNDRED

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY – 2017 - 2018

DATE

YEAR

EVENT

4th, 5th & 6th September 2017

 

INSET DAYS

Thursday, 7th  September 2017

Yrs. 7 & 12

Year 7 & 12 (external students only) return to school

Friday, 8th September 2017

All Years

All Years Return Except Year 13

Tuesday 12th  September 2017 Year 12 &13

Year 13 return to school.

Thursday 14th September 2017 Year 12 Parents' Information Evening 6.30pm
Monday 18th September 2017 Year 13

Year Parents Information Evening 6.30pm

Tuesday, 26th September 2017

Yr. 7

Individual School Photos 

Tuesday 26th, Wednesday 27th & Thursday 28th  September 2017 New Intake Open Morning for new Yr. 7’s 2017 (by appointment only)

Thursday, 28th September 2017

New Intake

Open Evening for new Yr. 7’s 2018

Thursday, 5th October 2017

5pm to 8pm

Yrs. 11/12/13

Futures Evening

Monday, 9th October 2017

 

INSET DAY

Thursday, 12th October 2017

Yr. 12

Settling in Evening

Thursday, 19th October 2017

Yr. 7 & 11

Yr. 7/11 Parents’ Evening

Monday, 23rd  October to Friday, 3rd November 2017

 

HALF TERM HOLIDAYS

Thursday, 23rd November 2017

 

Sixth Form Open Evening

Thursday, 7th December 2017

Yr. 9 & 13

Yr. 9 & 13 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday, 13th December 2017

 

SLCN Parents’ Forum

Weds, 13th & Thurs, 14th December 2017

 

Christmas Show

Monday, 18th December 2017

7pm

Prev. Yrs. 11/13

Previous Yr. 11 & 13 Celebration Evening

Thursday 21st December 2017 to Monday 1st  January 2018

 

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Tuesday, 2nd January 2018

 

INSET DAY

Tuesday, 10th January 2018

4.30pm – 6.30pm

 

SMT Drop In

Thursday, 1st February 2018

Yr. 11

Yr. 11 Parents’ Evening

Thursday, 8th February 2018

Yr. 8

Yr. 8 into 9 Options Evening & Parents' Evening

Friday, 9th February 2018

 

INSET DAY

Monday, 12th to Friday, 16th February 2018

 

HALF TERM HOLIDAYS

Thursday, 8th March 2018

Yr. 9

Yr. 9 into 10 Options Evening

Thursday, 15th March 2018

4.30pm to 7.30pm

Yr. 10 & 12

Yr. 10 & 12 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday, 21st March 2018

 

SLCN Parents’ Forum

Friday, 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018

 

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Monday, 16th April 2018

 

INSET DAY

Tuesday, 25th April 2018

4.30pm – 6.30pm

 

SMT Drop In

Monday, 7th May 2018

 

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

Thursday, 10th May 2018

4.30pm to 7.30pm

Yr. 7 & 9

Yr. 7 & 9 Parents’ Evening

Thursday, 24th May 2018

4.30pm to 7.30pm                         

Yr. 8 & 10

Yr. 8 & 10 Parents’ Evening

Monday, 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

 

HALF TERM HOLIDAYS

Thursday, 14th June 2018

 

HACH Sports Day – Blackshots

Date to be confirmed

All Years

Harris Sports Day – Crystal Palace

Date to be confirmed

Yr. 11

Prom – Orsett Hall

Wednesday, 11th July 2018

 

SLCN Parents’ Forum

Friday, 20th July 2018

All Years

Last day of School

Thursday, 16th August 2018

 

A’ Level Results Day

Thursday, 23rd August 2017

 

GCSE Results Day

There are currently no events within your filter, please check back at a later date.

  • No Category Set
  • Sports Events
  • Trips & Visits
  • Open Days
  • Term Dates
  • Academy Events