Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

12/10/17

Retweetd From NELFT ScHS Thurrock

Student drop-ins at lunch time today at and 🗣️👂

06/10/17

Just a reminder no pupils are to attend school on Monday- Inset Day

06/10/17

Retweetd From HACH Geography

Our year 7s loved their map skills lesson today 👍🏻🌍 https://t.co/iasXKSg8I4

05/10/17

We are ready for our futures evening ✅ https://t.co/uPLFPiFyri

05/10/17

Futures evening tonight for our year 11s 📚 5:30 until 8:30 👍🏻

05/10/17

Retweetd From Palmer's College

Looking forward to attending the Careers Fair at 6.30-8.30pm. Come & see what Palmer's can offer you!

05/10/17

Retweetd From National College

Meeting young people at and tonight talking about careers in creative industries!

04/10/17

Retweetd From Gloriana QRB

The crews return.... https://t.co/fZ4slcpt7k

04/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Federation

achievers day winners with the ultimate prize of rowing Gloriana, The Queen’s Row Barge congratulations! https://t.co/oJbQO0EIHe

04/10/17

Careers event for our year 10s today 👍🏻 https://t.co/zNZBcISb2a

03/10/17

Just a reminder we have an inset day on Monday 9th October https://t.co/3dPrgQIfpl

29/09/17

Retweetd From Danielle Ledingham

Year 9s beginning their journey & today listening to Nikki King talking about women in business https://t.co/NLqktNGWH8

28/09/17

Hope you enjoyed it 👍🏻

28/09/17

Retweetd From Michael Raisbury

We loved visiting your wonderful school tonight

28/09/17

What an amazing place this is 😍👍🏻 https://t.co/GuaS1bG4xu

28/09/17

🍐🍌🍉🍒🍅🍯 https://t.co/EI341jLFdl

28/09/17

Some odd things going on in science tonight https://t.co/TStVSA3uqz

28/09/17

🏑🏏🥅🏓🏸🏌🏼‍♀️ https://t.co/9mGijHXiHk

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Full School Calendar

HARRIS ACADEMY CHAFFORD HUNDRED

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY – 2017 - 2018

Thursday, 17th August 2017

 

A’ Level Results Day

Thursday, 24th August 2017

 

GCSE Results Day

DATE

YEAR

EVENT

4th, 5th & 6th September 2017

 

INSET DAYS

Thursday, 7th  September 2017

Yrs. 7 & 12

Year 7 & 12 (external students only) return to school

Friday, 8th September 2017

All Years

All Years Return Except Year 13

Tuesday 12th  September 2017 Year 12 &13

Year 13 return to school.

 

Thursday 14th September 2017 Year 12 Parents' Information Evening 6.30pm
Monday 18th September 2017 Year 13

Year Parents Information Evening 6.30pm

Tuesday, 26th September 2017

Yr. 7

Individual School Photos 

Tuesday 26th, Wednesday 27th & Thursday 28th  September 2017 New Intake Open Morning for new Yr. 7’s 2017 (by appointment only)

Thursday, 28th September 2017

New Intake

Open Evening for new Yr. 7’s 2018

Thursday, 5th October 2017

5pm to 8pm

Yrs. 11/12/13

Futures Evening

Monday, 9th October 2017

 

INSET DAY

Thursday, 12th October 2017

Yr. 12

Settling in Evening

Thursday, 19th October 2017

Yr. 7 & 11

Yr. 7/11 Parents’ Evening

Monday, 23rd  to Friday, 3rd November 2017

 

HALF TERM HOLIDAYS

Thursday, 23rd November 2017

 

Sixth Form Open Evening

Thursday, 14th December 2017

Yr. 9 & 13

Yr. 9 & 13 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday, 13th December 2017

 

SLCN Parents’ Forum

Dates to be confirmed

 

Christmas Show

Monday, 18th December 2017

7pm

Prev. Yrs. 11/13

Previous Yr. 11 & 13 Celebration Evening

Thursday 21st December 2017 to Monday 1st  January 2018

 

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Tuesday, 2nd January 2018

 

INSET DAY

Tuesday, 10th January 2018

4.30pm – 6.30pm

 

SMT Drop In

Thursday, 1st February 2018

Yr. 8 & 11

Yr. 8 & 11 Parents’ Evening

Thursday, 8th February 2018

Yr. 8

Yr. 8 into 9 Options Evening

Friday, 9th February 2018

 

INSET DAY

Monday, 12th to Friday, 16th February 2018

 

HALF TERM HOLIDAYS

Thursday, 8th March 2018

Yr. 9

Yr. 9 into 10 Options Evening

Thursday, 15th March 2018

4.30pm to 7.30pm

Yr. 10 & 12

Yr. 10 & 12 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday, 21st March 2018

 

SLCN Parents’ Forum

Friday, 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018

 

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Monday, 16th April 2018

 

INSET DAY

Tuesday, 25th April 2018

4.30pm – 6.30pm

 

SMT Drop In

Monday, 7th May 2018

 

BANK HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSED

Thursday, 10th May 2018

4.30pm to 7.30pm

Yr. 7 & 9

Yr. 7 & 9 Parents’ Evening

Thursday, 24th May 2018

4.30pm to 7.30pm                         

Yr. 8 & 10

Yr. 8 & 10 Parents’ Evening

Monday, 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

 

HALF TERM HOLIDAYS

Date to be confirmed

 

HACH Sports Day – Blackshots

Date to be confirmed

All Years

Harris Sports Day – Crystal Palace

Date to be confirmed

Yr. 11

Prom – Orsett Hall

Wednesday, 11th July 2018

 

SLCN Parents’ Forum

Friday, 20th July 2018

All Years

Last day of School

Thursday, 16th August 2018

 

A’ Level Results Day

Thursday, 23rd August 2017

 

GCSE Results Day

There are currently no events within your filter, please check back at a later date.

  • No Category Set
  • Sports Events
  • Trips & Visits
  • Open Days
  • Term Dates
  • Academy Events