Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

19/03/19

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

https://t.co/99jd56UDLH

19/03/19

Retweetd From HACHFutures

students looking at Apprenticeships - check out this fab FREE resource https://t.co/owpKuPPZci

18/03/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

After the spelling bee we continue with some more classics adventures. King Togidubnus Pace. Reconstructing mosaics https://t.co/GP61YJ1jUa

14/03/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

What a pleasure to have all these schools. Thank you for being here and judges for your support, you made this event a success. https://t.co/6su8K3oyfY

14/03/19

Retweetd From HACHFutures

Fantastic day with our getting some hands on practice with with great advice offered https://t.co/9iAikHqatu

07/03/19

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

Year 8 boys come second in indoor athletics https://t.co/LHrCrVB4oM

07/03/19

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

Year 8 girls second in indoor athletics, well done girls https://t.co/b27BWgzOMy

07/03/19

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

Year 7 girls second in indoor athletics https://t.co/nulOtnZA7z

07/03/19

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

Year 7 boys third in indoor athletics https://t.co/NmSH0WDobG

06/03/19

Retweetd From HACHFutures

Fantastic (but tough) day for year 10 with with some great advice on the future. Well done all https://t.co/Ek8jkzZQVu

05/03/19

Retweetd From HACHFutures

Fabulous event today with giving some fantastic advice to our Year 10, 12 & 13 future lawyers and solicitors. Thanks for attending

05/03/19

Retweetd From HACHFutures

students looking at apprenticeships - a fantastic event for you tomorrow (6th March) to get great info. https://t.co/nDH6O2BPHD

02/03/19

Retweetd From HACHFutures

Year 11,12 & 13 students interested in a career in . Don’t forget to join us on Tuesday P3 to meet for some great careers advice

28/02/19

Retweetd From Liam Anderson

The talent and skill of staff I met today at has been nothing short of amazing. They know their students well, show real care and passion and know their stuff. A lot can be learnt from the work of HACH

28/02/19

Retweetd From Liam Anderson

Wow - - what a school! Had such an amazing day visiting the school and have met some of the most dedicated teachers and wonderful young people! HACH does such a wonderful job for their young people and should be very proud of all they are doing - super impressed!

26/02/19

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

Please see our new club timetable. https://t.co/Ywo26HuQJK

18/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

Dear parents, we have just boarded the aircraft we will be back in Luton at 21:30.

18/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

Best tour guide for underground naples. https://t.co/zxm3DNNGcc

18/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

How quickly time has passed. Our last stop, underground Naples and the archaelogical museum. Thanks to all teachers for their support https://t.co/Tz7QkvZYZq

17/02/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

Students enjoying The Mediterranean sun https://t.co/GHmo84LCn2

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Freedom of Information, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found below. A brief summary follows;

Harris Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal Mrs Nicola Graham at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Mrs Swallow
E-mail: D.swallow@harrischaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484580

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors, Mrs Martha Lopez

Email: m.lopez@harrischaffordhundred.org.uk

Telephone: 01375 484580


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

Back to Key Information