Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

Term Dates for 2015-2016

Autumn Term

Thursday 3rd September to Friday 18th December 2015

Inset days:

Thursday 3th and Friday 4th September, Friday 23rd October 2015

Yr. 7 & Yr. 12 only:

Monday 7th September 2015

All Years:

Tuesday 8th September 2015

Half Term:

Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2015

Last day of Term:

Friday 18th December 2015

Christmas Holidays:

Monday 21st December to Friday, 1st January 2016

Spring Term

Monday 4th January to Thursday 24th March 2016

Inset days:

Friday 12th February 2016

Half Term:

Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2016

Last day of Term:

Thursday 24th March 2016

Easter Holidays:

Friday 25th March to Friday 8th April 2016

Summer Term

Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd July 2016

Inset days:

Monday 11th April, Thursday 21st and Friday 22nd July 2016 (Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May)

Half Term:

Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2016

Last day of Term:

Friday 22nd July (Last day of term for pupils Wednesday 20th July 2016)

Summer Holidays:

Thursday 21st July to Wednesday 31st August 2016

 

 


Term Dates for 2016-2017

Autumn Term                  

Thursday 1st September to Wednesday 21st December 2016

Inset days:

Thursday 1st, Friday 2nd  and Monday 5th September, Friday 14th October 2016

Y7 and Y12 return:

Tuesday 6th September 2016

All other years return:

Wednesday 7th September 2016

Half Term:

Monday 24th October to Friday 4th November 2016 (extended)

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 21st December 2016

Spring Term                     

Thursday 5th January to Friday 31st March 2017

Inset days:

Friday 10th February 2017

Half Term:

Monday 13th to Friday 17th February 2017

Last day of Term:

Friday 31st March 2017

Summer Term                                

Tuesday 18th April to Friday 21st July 2017 (pupils back Wednesday 19th April) 

Inset days:

Tuesday 18th April 2017 (Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May 2017)

Half Term:

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017

Last day of Term:

Friday 21st July 2017