Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

21/09/21

Our Virtual Open Evening will be live via our website and linked from 16:30 on Thursday 23rd September. Join us to find out more about our Academy.

15/09/21

Express yourself, gain confidence! Drama Club starts next Thursday at 4:30pm. See Mr Waikh for more details.

15/09/21

Get active this Half Term! Our PE department are running the following student clubs. https://t.co/MjtxaBvLDc

01/09/21

A Welcome to Harris Academy Chafford Hundred from our Principal; https://t.co/72TkZwNV37

22/07/21

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

Congratulations to Jay T and his team or winning the National 3 v 3 Basketball Championship. An incredible achievement https://t.co/jJauh8YZgj

20/07/21

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

The youngest Ancient Historians on a tour in London, discovering the ancient gems of Persia and Egypt https://t.co/OPeB0ZkPC3

20/07/21

to all students, staff and community members that are celebrating

20/07/21

Our first Character Pillar Day runs today: Kindness. https://t.co/eXSRXv6KDi

20/07/21

Retweetd From Mr Beezy

Looking forward to motivating the year 7, 8 and 9 students at myself and a member of my team will be running kindness workshops dealing with themes such as peer pressure and cancel culture

10/06/21

Latest Sports Results. Football Academy 7 Plume 4 MOTM Alfie H Netball Academy 16 Oaklands 31 Umpires player: Chichi N Coaches players: Leah C and Amber C

24/05/21

HACH Spring Show 2021! https://t.co/E972ePht78

12/05/21

Are you interested in training to become a teacher within the Essex region? Do you know someone who is interested in teaching as a career? Join us for a Train to Teach event 26th May – 4pm to 5.30pm Online Via Zoom Visit our website for more information: https://t.co/1Zd0tB01VT

31/03/21

Year 11 Revision Resources: https://t.co/HVXzEH0dDi

10/03/21

Vocabulary matters at Harris Academy Chafford Hundred –

03/03/21

Academy Reopening: March 2021 update. https://t.co/uoZWHIrw7F

23/02/21

Mental Health Matters. We’ve produced a series of videos for our students to provide some tips on staying mentally healthy. https://t.co/msSWzGeZgR

11/02/21

An article about our cooking and baking challenge https://t.co/jlnZAlAOu7

04/02/21

Writing your feelings down can be an effective method of processing complex emotions. Poem, lyric and story writing can help encourage stress release and improve mental health

03/02/21

Physical activity is crucial in maintaining good mental health. Why not look at what are doing to promote well-being through exercise?

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found below. A brief summary follows;

Harris Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Assistant Director and Executive Principal Mrs Nicola Graham at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Mrs Swallow
E-mail: D.swallow@harrischaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484580

Complaints that involve or are about the Head of Academy/Executive Principal should be addressed to the CEO’s Office via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email info@harrisfederation.org.uk. Please mark as ‘Private and Confidential’.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer
Harris Federation
4th Floor Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon
CR0 1LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk   

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Paper copies

Paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.

Back to Key Information