View our posts

22/06/24

Thank you Mrs Adebiyi for leading our students through a 2nd consecutive schools chess♟️ competition WIN🏆! This comp consisted of the finest chess masterminds from all year groups from 5 different schools! Well done for winning yet another year! 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/4h7aAvQsDd

21/06/24

Our Geography department would be super proud of these responsible year 10s caught revising during their lunch break! 💎🔵🌎🗺️ pic.twitter.com/JlKHR9wTFo

21/06/24

We believe our wonderful students are the future, so we cultivate & develop their to best prepare them for their lives now & beyond as young crusaders. 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/KcTi6wjBWm

19/06/24

Students preparing for the inter-schools Chess competition 2024♟️!We wish you all the best brothers!!!💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/UdpBI3lIoc

19/06/24

💎Prizes claimed!!!🔵 pic.twitter.com/HmubeRBB1f

18/06/24

Congrats to our Chelsea in the green vest💚Essex Schools County Champ in the 75m Hurdles🥇 This qualifies her to represent Essex in the English Schools National Finals held at the Alexander Stadium in Birmingham later this year😱. A great job Chelsea!!! 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/v6CC2u89ap

17/06/24

Our year 7 boys are now double champions!!! 🏆🏆They won 4-3 in the Harris cup finals at training ground! What an experience this was for the young boys! 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/0bKEqoj2o0

13/06/24

Since April 2024, the Thurrock food bank have distributed a whopping 1,606 food parcels to their Thurrock clients!746 of them being children💚The demand is still very high, they need more of the below items.Please use this code to support where you can💚 pic.twitter.com/nzWU6ekQUi

11/06/24

We can't for this fantastic event happening in the community! Lots of food and fun 😋 pic.twitter.com/pCH4SzPmNH

10/06/24

Our students are known for their jaw dropping progress scores in assessments, GCSE's, A levels etc✨. Sports is another domain our young crusaders do not shy away from! Well done ladies & !!! 💎🔵🤩 pic.twitter.com/yneuopGRVM

10/06/24

Mr Doherty often takes a group of students through some reading/completion of a novel📚. Our wonderful students earn a book of their choice from & a milkshake for enduring his narration 😅 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/fFHRcDNXV2

10/06/24

👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽 Character is key!

07/06/24

Loved this 🤩⚽ https://t.co/dLAC7NAaPA

06/06/24

Our young boys scoring on and off the pitch! Thank you Mr Jerden! 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/4JIMbUpg17

06/06/24

This young lady is destined to represent GB🇬🇧 at this rate!!! 🏃🏽‍♀️💨 A full bag of Jolly ranchers🍬 for you! 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/law6zEBtQN

05/06/24

Winning moment when our Rose Ellingford & her team, the Chelmsford Rattlesnakes travelled to Sheffield to take part in the WNIHL National Playoffs as the winners of the South League! They won 2-1 to be crowned👑 the EIHA National Playoff Champions🏆 💎🔵https://t.co/NFowuWbQ44 pic.twitter.com/go3Iu5EDiM

05/06/24

We're incredibly proud of this HACH crusader! Miss Casey competed at the Acrobatic National Championships last weekend - representing the East Region! Surrounded by talented by several contestants, her group came 5th in the UK!!! 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/JweQys0QMG

03/06/24

1st day back from half-term is over✨! It was lovely seeing students & staff back after a week off! A massive good luck to our year 11s & 13s who resume their exam & coursework schedule! 💎🔵 pic.twitter.com/Sf3PG4TwQ1

20/05/24

We want to dedicate our 1st tweet of the week to you all who support us💙!!! Parents, the Chafford community & of course our amazing staffing body! 🔵💎 pic.twitter.com/bNxmxUihOw

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found below. A brief summary follows;

Harris Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Assistant Director Nicola Graham at the Academy

Please contact his PA

Mrs Swallow
E-mail: D.swallow@harrischaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484580

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal/Executive Principal/Assistant Director should be addressed to the CEO’s Office via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email info@harrisfederation.org.uk. Please mark as ‘Private and Confidential’.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer
Harris Federation
4th Floor Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon
CR0 1LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk   

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Paper copies

Paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.

Back to Key Information