Twitter

19/04/22

The Take Care Fair is in full swing. Lots of students learning about how to care for themselves, their relationships and their community. https://t.co/5m40OxSE07

30/03/22

Culture Day displays ready to go! Amazing to see so many of our students wearing cultural dress today. Celebrating diversity within our Academy Community. https://t.co/VfNJ1EWmCF

30/03/22

Our Enrichment led to some fantastic looking cakes being baked! We also saw a brilliant Knitting Class provide a group of Year 11 with a https://t.co/nd4gvqnwYZ

18/03/22

Year 10 enjoying a performance of Macbeth this morning! https://t.co/0hFURAYxM0

22/02/22

Retweetd From HACHFutures

parents and students, our careers and futures fair is now live!!! Join us between 5-8pm on the school website and don’t forget to sign in for the live webinar https://t.co/70ICJs6rEZ

22/02/22

Our Careers and Futures Fair is LIVE https://t.co/o1LOllS7Q7

21/02/22

Retweetd From HACHFutures

parents and students - Join us online tomorrow between 5-8pm for our Virtual Careers & Futures Fair 2022 via the school website https://t.co/d2q6baVehJ

21/02/22

Information about our Virtual Careers Fair tomorrow. More to follow! https://t.co/dmZGpc3f7r

24/01/22

If you are interested in hiring our facilities please look here https://t.co/waKQ3HLeyr

16/12/21

Due to a steady rise in Covid cases this week and following advice from Public Health, late this afternoon, we have reluctantly decided to close HACH on 17/12/21. An email will follow this evening detailing the independent work to be completed by all students at home via Teams.

15/12/21

A quiet day at HACH in store… just Christmas Dinner, Christmas Jumper Day, the Year 12 Christmas fayre and the Head Student elections!

08/12/21

Our A Level Drama students had a fantastic time watching The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time. The Theatre Manager said how fantastically well mannered our kids were and that they were a credit to us. Thanks to Mr Waikh and Drama! https://t.co/lRtCnqBqtj

08/12/21

Delighted to have Thurrock School Wellbeing Service at HACH today, training our first group of student elected Mental Health Champions.

02/12/21

The HACH Christmas fayre is about to get underway! Thanks to all students and staff involved. https://t.co/uycz0gncOG

01/12/21

The annual Winter Show is going to be LIVE streamed this year. Our talented students will perform a variety of festive performances including dance, music, song and drama 14/12/21 18:00 - 19:30 Tickets are £3 and can be purchased by following the link: https://t.co/iBTUgIc2EO

29/11/21

Year 12 History students have taken part in the Lessons from Auschwitz programme. They heard from a survivor, Eva Clarke BEM. The students took part in a virtual tour of Auschwitz and they have completed wider reading and research. https://t.co/hKIAn6erRL

25/11/21

Good luck with the continuation of your RRSA journey!

25/11/21

Retweetd From HACH PE DEPT

Well done to those Year 8/9 students who took part in Lee Valley Athletics tonight. Thank you for giving up your afternoon/evening on an INSET day to compete for the academy 👏🙌🤛

24/11/21

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

We are very excited to announce that will be the very first Harris Academy to be introducing A level Ancient History course next academic year. This is due to the great support received by https://t.co/neE9JdvAzw

24/11/21

Retweetd From World Class Schools Quality Mark

So well deserved; students have a sophisticated understanding of their peers' rights. https://t.co/wT109hZJBU

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found below. A brief summary follows;

Harris Academy Chafford Hundred provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Assistant Director and Executive Principal Mrs Nicola Graham at the Academy

Please contact her PA

Mrs Swallow
E-mail: D.swallow@harrischaffordhundred.org.uk
Telephone: 01375 484580

Complaints that involve or are about the Principal/Executive Principal/Assistant Director should be addressed to the CEO’s Office via the Federation Head Office, 4th Floor Norfolk House, Wellesley Road, Croydon, CRO 1LH or email info@harrisfederation.org.uk. Please mark as ‘Private and Confidential’.


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer
Harris Federation
4th Floor Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon
CR0 1LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk   

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 


Paper copies

Paper copies of any information on the website will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.

Back to Key Information